Schools‎ > ‎Fort LeBoeuf High School‎ > ‎HS Headlines‎ > ‎

Foundation Friend of Education Award

posted Nov 10, 2017, 10:33 AM by Angela Tarr   [ updated Nov 10, 2017, 10:40 AM ]

On Thursday, November 9th, at a reception in the high school library, the Fort LeBoeuf Foundation introduced its first group of nominees for the annual Friend of Education Award.  “We believe that our students are not only fortunate to be taught by great teachers but to live in a community that provides incredible support in so many areas. Many of us know those people who go that extra mile and make a difference in the lives of students at Fort LeBoeuf, whether it be a teacher, an administrator, a cafeteria worker, a secretary, a custodian, an aide, a bus driver, a coach, a volunteer, a parent, or a community member.  We’d like to begin to recognize some of those individuals,” said Denny Fortin, Foundation President.   Heather Peters and Kristi Rathburn were the recipients from this group of worthy nominees. 

Row 1: Nancy Maloney, Heather Peters, Kristi Rathburn

Row 2: Foundation President Denny Fortin, Virginia Schulz, Coleen Almazon, Daniel Maynard, Trevor Chrispen, Foundation Chair Valerie Rose

Missing from the photo: Dr. Jason Crilley